COUNTY EXECUTIVE OFFICE

The title of County Administrative Officer was changed to Chief Executive Officer with the appointment of William Popejoy in 1995. The title was changed again to County Executive Officer in October 1998.

Robert E. Thomas 1967-1985

Larry Parrish 1985-1989

Ernie Schneider 1989-1995

William Popejoy 1995

Jan Mittermeier 1995-2000

Michael Schumacher 2000-2003

James D. Ruth 2003-2004 (interim)

Thomas G. Mauk 2004-2012

Bob Franz 2012-2013 (interim)

Michael B. Giancola 2013-2015

Frank Kim 2015 (May 12) - present